Recent Changes - Search

Main Menu (edit)

Random Average Blog

Wikis in Plain English

Recent Changes Printable View Page History Edit Page

Magic, as a principle Action Type in Trollbabe, is constrained in its application to long rituals -- when there's time to... take your time. In other words, it's lousy for snap-shot spells in a moment-to-moment crisis situation, and gets penalized if you try do something like that in middle of a brief and violent scene. Snap-shot spells are now accounted for only by the re-roll item (remembered spell).

As a general rule: You can't call for a Magic conflict in a scene unless

a. you've prepared to cast the spell in a previous scene.
b. if the conflict seems to be a lengthy one, by its circumstances and the nature of what's happening, so that such a time-consuming task could be undertaken without penalty.
Edit Page - Page History - Printable View - Recent Changes - Search
Page last modified on August 02, 2005, at 01:25 PM by DoyceTesterman

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.